It seems failure can be just what you need sometimes. Failing at things you aren’t meant to do can be the thing that pushes you into your destiny…

That’s just my interpretation of the situation. [(c) Andre 3000]

So why do I talk about the benefits of failure? Simply because failure meant a stripping away of the inessential. I stopped pretending to myself that I was anything other than what I was, and began to direct all my energy into finishing the only work that mattered to me.

–JK Rowling

But when I put on a suit and a tie, I became desperately unhappy. There was something else at work, something I didn’t have control of. If I hadn’t fucked up that job, I wouldn’t be sitting here right now. I might be a very mediocre lawyer in some small town in the middle of Scotland.

Gerard Butler

Dream on. Dream on. Dream until your dreams come true.

–Aerosmith

