Anyone who knows me knows that when I find something that makes me extra crunk, I talk about it A LOT. I send links, texts and all sorts of other communiques in order to get people to love it, too. I’m like Oprah without the empire. All that to say, here’s what I’m evangelizing about at the moment:

1. Trust Agents by Chris Brogan and Julien Smith: I’m in charge of my company’s social media accounts, and lately I’ve been looking for honest but effective ways to do my better. I’m only halfway done with this book, but I’ve already gleaned enough information to make my professional (and personal) social media use 100% better.
2. The Moptop Maven: I first came across her in Irie Chic’s blogroll. I LOVE this site! Her hair is gorgeous, so obviously she knows what she’s talking about, but that’s not the only focus of her blog. She talks a lot about goal setting (and offers specific tips on how to do it effectively). Very timely for me–my birthday’s in a few weeks, so I’m thinking a lot about the way I live/want to live my life.
3. DJ Slam’s blog, youknowigotsoul.com: I just discovered it this week, and after one tour of the site I became an instant Stan. He blogs about the type of music that fills up my media player: neo soul, R&B, and hip-hop with a mid- to late 90s feel. Plus, there’s a ton of music that I’ve never heard before, from artists I’ve never heard of and unreleased music from more mainstream artists. I think I’m in love!
4. Mayer Hawthorne’s “Just Ain’t Gonna Work Out” video: My homie Courtney put me up on this artist and told me to make sure I check out this video. Not only is this a cool, catchy song, but this video also explains why nearly everyone I know is single.
5. cocoandcreme.com: The last five years have been hard on magazine lovers. It’s been especially hard for black girls; we don’t have much accurate media representation, and the books that really got us–Honey, Suede, Vibe Vixen–have all folded. Luckily, Coco & Creme is here to fill the void. The sister site of Clutch magazine, Coco & Creme covers all things fashion and beauty for brown girls. It’s a must-read!

That’s it. Check ’em out, and have a fantastic weekend!

