1. This great article takes a sampling of black women and shows their reasons for going natural. I love it–black hair is so often seen through a politicized gaze, so it’s nice to see these ladies’ wide range of reasons.

2.From Inc. magazine, How to Build Your Personal Brand. Personal branding is starting to become a necessary skill in this age of information.

3. I’ve been hearing a lot of buzz about Helena Andrews’ memoir, Bitch is the New Black. It’s definitely on my “to-read” list.

4. Sometimes, living in the US of A can make it easy to be disengaged from the rest of the World. One way to rectify that? The World Cup. I have a theory that if I become a soccer fan, I’ll have no choice but to engage with the rest of the world! Just gotta learn the rules first…

5. If you’re having a bad day, this Paolo Nutini song is the perfect reset button.

